Vintage Shopping at Beyond the Ranch in Redmond, Oregon

 photo BTR01_zps0fnhd1uk.jpg

I am so happy to show you pictures from one of my favorite shops in Oregon, Beyond the Ranch! In my previous thrift post and #VEF post I showed some matchbooks I picked up at this store. I stopped here with my family while spending some time in Redmond over the summer. It has a mix of vintage and newer items with added-on rooms and an outdoor space. If you have time to visit, make sure you give yourself time to browse.

 photo BTR03_zpscspkfvzg.jpg

There’s a lot of great western theme items, which I don’t see too much in California.

 photo BTR02_zpsnjqbwbgt.jpg

You can see a mix of antique, vintage, and newer items. I *totally* meant to grab this rhythm tray but it was the first thing I saw when I walked in and I didn’t want to carry it around. Then I forgot to pick it up, bummer! I love the colors on it.

 photo BTR05_zpsswez7xau.jpg

I really liked the vignettes set up throughout the store– the displays looked good and similar items were grouped together.

 photo BTR04_zpspdqhw3qm.jpg

They even had some cute clothing.

 photo BTR06_zpsmygs0d46.jpg

You walk around the store and there are a bunch of small rooms stuffed with treasures.

 photo BTR07_zpsr1zccp3i.jpg

The boot collection was pretty good.

 photo BTR08_zpsfhkrcdme.jpg

 photo BTR09_zpsdf9a1a2t.jpg

My mom and I loved seeing all the cowboy and skiing gear as it’s not too common in SoCal. Also, is that portrait by the skis Jake Gyllenhaal in Brokeback Mountain?

 photo BTR10_zpsp64saiml.jpg

So you walk out of the main part of the shop and there is a barn-like structure with MORE little rooms. They had SO. MUCH. GOOD. STUFF!

 photo BTR11_zpstwnu8kpv.jpg

One of the mini rooms in the “barn” was military themed.

 photo BTR12_zpsz2an1hw6.jpg

They also have signage in the back.

 photo BTR13_zpsiobeau6t.jpg

More western treasures!

 photo BTR14_zpsr8nmhcvf.jpg

Once you pass through the barn area there was a whole outdoor space with rusty gold.

 photo BTR15_zpsslv34lsz.jpg

They have this gem out back. My mom asked the price out of curiosity and the owner said that this was probably the only thing that isn’t for sale!

 photo BTR16_zpssuvy5c9c.jpg

I highly, highly recommend checking out this shop if you’re in the Redmond area. If you’re into thrifting and antiquing, Redmond would be a good stop– they also had a Goodwill and an antique mall called Farmers Co-Op (which was very close to this shop).

Have you visited any good thrift/antique stores in Oregon? Let me know where to go in the comments!