Vintage Ephemera Friday #004

Ephemera is defined as something that is not meant to last long– often paper goods. I find myself picking up matchbook covers, postcards, and old magazines at estate sales, flea markets, etc. I know that there are plenty others who dig this stuff too so I’ve decided to post a new piece every Friday as a series, “Vintage Ephemera Friday,” or #VEF on IG.
I encourage anyone else who reads this to also post cool old ephemeral goods (old papers, pins, magnets, pretty much all advertisement goods, whatever you like!) and post it with both “#VintageEphemeraFriday” and “#VEF” tags so in the future others can search through the collective finds.

For my fourth post, I have this small collection of vintage Wedding Shower cards. I don’t remember where I got these, I’m sure an estate sale. I just love all the graphics!

 photo VEF_showercards1_zpsun4ftrjv.jpg

 photo VEF_showercards2_zpsvjrtzdst.jpg

 photo VEF_showercard3_zpscnjntepa.jpg

These are small cards like you see with bouquets and the bride saved them all! The bride illustration is my favorite.

 photo VEF_showercards4_zpslph3i9lp.jpg

The best part, she wrote down what the person gifted her on the back of the card! I know it’s common to keep a list when opening presents, but it’s neat to see a list from over 50 years ago.

Please feel free to join in and post your vintage ephemera finds here or on IG on Fridays! #vintageephemerafriday #vef

Leave a Reply

